Terrible Two’s AGAIN

Ok, so last night I had a nightmare, except I was still awake. So was C, he was still up at 11pm. I’d been trying to put him to bed since 8pm, the problem was that he just wasn’t tired. He wanted to watch TV, or play with his toys not be confined to his bedroom. For his own safefty, we let him downstairs. He kept asking to go to bed, but 20mins later he would decide that bed was no good! Angry doesn’t even begin to touch how I felt, grrrrrrrrr. I stood in the front room, raised my arms to the ceiling and cleared my throat *cough cough cough* “I can bear it no longer! Goblin King! Goblin King! Wherever you may be take this child of mine far away from me! ”   (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0091369/)  I love Labyrinth :o)

Eventually, I forced him to go to bed, just so I could get to bed myself. By this time he had woken LissyLou up and she was very unsettled and upset. It took me nearly 2hrs to get her fully settled and into her bed (she slept until 10am to make up for it though!). C and I were up at 7am.

I was really dreading today, another day of the terrible twos was going to kill me. Luckily, the goblins appear to have switched my little boy back over night! Today has been lovely so far, we have played, coloured, walked to the shops (not a hint of naughtyness, even when he didn’t get his own way!), played in the garden and danced. Its been great!

Now I’m under no illusions, I know that the goblins can return at any time, it would just be great if they could stay away for a little way, I like this C, he is sweet, caring and lovely xx

2 thoughts on “Terrible Two’s AGAIN

Leave a comment

