Mamas and Papas Urbo Review

Mamas and Papas (in conjunction with MumPanel) have sent us a Mamas and Papas Urbo to review.

I make no secret of the fact that I love Mamas and Papas ( I own 3 of their prams already!) so I was very excited to get my hands on the M&P Urbo.

The first thing I noticed as I lifted the Mamas and Papas Urbo out of its box was how light it is, seriously it weighs nothing! Secondly, the leather and chrome give it a really trendy cool look and the black fabric (I chose black its also available in grey, mustard, lavender and stone see here) is the perfect blank canvas for you to choose one of the lovely liners they offer too.

The Urbo folds down small, its really neat when its down and its even smaller if you quickly remove the bumper bar too. Its also narrow, it fits through doorways with ease but the cleverly shaped seat gives lots of room for baby, something that is often a problem with narrower pushchairs.

The bumper bar provides an excellent resting place for LissyLou’s toys too and meant she sat and played with a toy for ages before she dropped it.

I was a bit disappointed to find that the sellotape used to package the Urbo had left sticky residues on the pram, but I found that a squirt of furniture polish and a little elbow grease quickly sorted that out!

The second disappointment came when I saw the back of the seat. It looks a bit unfinished, like they somehow forgot to cover it in material. I think it would have been nicer if they had covered it and would have made it look more finished.

But overall my first impressions are positive. I’m looking forward to putting the Urbo through its paces out ‘on the road’ soon. Watch this space……

Read the second part of this review HERE

Read the final part of the Mamas and Papas Urbo review HERE

2 thoughts on “Mamas and Papas Urbo Review

  1. Pingback: Mamas and Papas Urbo – continued….. | Ramblings Of A Suburban Mummy

Leave a comment

