If I could have any job in the world…….

If I could have any job in the world I think I would have to be a Detective. I think this mini passion started with watching The Bill as a teenager (I actually really wanted to go into the police but at the time I would never have been accepted due to my short-sightedness, things have changed now but now I’m older I don’t think I could handle having to be a ‘beat bobby’ until I made it as a Detective). Now before you say it, I know The Bill isn’t real. I get that the job isn’t half as glamorous as they make out and that in reality I would have probably ended up never even making it into the ranks of Detective but a girl can have a slightly off-track view once in a while can’t she?

In my spare time I fuel my secret desire to be a Detective by reading crime novels. I devour them, I love getting inside the mind of the killer/criminal or the detective and watching as the evidence unfolds. I guess I’m just intrigued by the whole cycle of crime, from why it occurs to how its solved.

If you could have any job in the world what would it be?

I’m tagging MummyVsWork and Charlie Monsters Fun House. Join in, tag your friends and don’t forget to link back to here!

You can take part even if you don’t blog by commenting below, or for those bloggers who would prefer to jump in and take their turn without being tagged please be my guest just link back and invite someone else to join. I look forward to reading your posts….

 

16 thoughts on “If I could have any job in the world…….

  1. I love watching crime dramas and do enjoy getting into the heads of the detective at their work. But I always feel slightly boring when people ask me what I wanted to be when I grew up. My answer is a farmer. My dream came true.

    CJ xx

  2. Pingback: If I Could Have Any Job In The World… | mammasaurus

  3. Pingback: If i could have any job in the world… |

  4. Oh i agree, always wanted to be one as well… I did actually start training to join the Police force got my application done, doing all the physical training….. Then i got a change in job with my employer at the time and that was it.. Hmm, wonder where i would be now….

    I pop over from Love New Blogs…. “hello”

Leave a comment

