Get yourself to The Baby Show 2011 this weekend!!

Get yourself to The Baby Show 2011 this weekend. The Baby Show is on at Manchester Central on Saturday and Sunday (3rd and 4th September) and is well worth a visit!

I’d like to say thank you to Forever Friends Naturals for inviting us, we loved your stand and have named it “Prettiest Stand At The Show”. For those that haven’t seen my Forever Friends review you can click here to see why we love Forever Friends Naturals so much! They have some AMAZING offers on this weekend including a brand new gift set full of their lovely goodies!

LissyLou and I got to see a great big Forever Friends Bear – how lovely is he?

Where do I start as to the show itself? Firstly, the show is set out with extra wide aisles so that you can get two pushchairs side by side at once. Very important when there are hundreds of pushchairs all in the same place! Secondly, I loved the Baby Changing tent, carefully set up with changing tables so you could easily change your little one. Not to forget the all important feeding area and food for us adults too (mmmm coffee and cakes!)

I wandered round with my bloggers head on as well as my mummy head, looking for great deals and great products. I wasn’t disappointed! Nearly every stall has special ‘show only’ offers and some of the discounts were quite outstanding!

We called over to visit Núby who have brilliant show discounts this weekend including 2 products from their cups and toys range for £5 and some outstanding offers on their One Touch Range of sterilisers and bottle heaters. Very very good offers and lovely ladies on the stand!

A sneaky trip to the M&S stand had my cards burning a hole in my pocket! I could have happily bought pretty much every piece in their new range of girls clothes, my favourite pieces were the funky tights and über trendy, delicious baby cape – how cute??? (I loved the cape so much that I had to buy one, LissyLou is going to look just adorable in it!)

 

 

 

 

 

M&S have a great offer on for the show, 10% off everything (you can take advantage of this too by shopping online and using code BABYSHOW for 10% off baby items) and a free cardigan with every purchase!!!!! (Value of £9) We also got a free Twiggy shopper and a voucher to spend on Kids clothing at M&S in store or online for £5 off if you spend £25 from now until the end of September! (Enter BABYSAVE at the checkout)

I loved the beautiful photographs from ‘The Day That’ stunning dawn photos that would make an amazing gift or a feature for your little one’s nursery!

Konfidence has great products for taking little ones swimming including their fabulous wetsuits and sun protection outfits. Great for the local pool or sunnier climates if you are jetting off somewhere nice!

I had to stop by and say hello to UPPABaby to let them know how tests of the Vista are going and see it in action with the carrycot for smaller babies.

Now I can’t mention all the lovely products I saw but I will say this, if you have never been to The Baby Show and you have little ones or are expecting then make it your mission to get to the show asap! With great companies, products and prices there is something for everyone!

Finally, LissyLou entered the competition to become the Face of the Baby Show (you get one free print of the entry photo) so I had to share this scrummy picture of my lovely girlie (oh and one of my old mug too!!)

I highly recommend a trip to the Baby Show – go on you know you want to!!

3 thoughts on “Get yourself to The Baby Show 2011 this weekend!!

  1. Wow, looks awesome. I would love to go one year.
    Love the piccies and how CUTE is that M&S cape?! LissyLou is going to look super cute in that 🙂
    xxx

Leave a comment

